My Daily Bread – Got.a.Light? (Part.0.0 – The.Prequel) JESUS.“Ye.are.the.Light.of.the.World.A.City.that.is.Set.on.an.Hill.Cannot.be.Hid.”Fear.Not.for.I.AM.with.you.be.Not.Dismayed.for.I.AM.your.GOD.I.Will.Strengthen.you.I.Will.Help.you.I.Will.Uphold.you.with.My.Righteousness.Right.Hand.The.Best.Kind.of.Happiness.JESUS.”If.you.Hold.to.My.Teaching.you.are.Really.My.Disciples.Then.you.Will.Know.the.Truth.and.the.Truth.Will.Set.you.Free.”

My Daily Bread – Got.a.Light? (Part.0.0 – The.Prequel) JESUS.“Ye.are.the.Light.of.the.World.A.City.that.is.Set.on.an.Hill.Cannot.be.Hid.”Fear.Not.for.I.AM.with.you.be.Not.Dismayed.for.I.AM.your.GOD.I.Will.Strengthen.you.I.Will.Help.you.I.Will.Uphold.you.with.My.Righteousness.Right.Hand.The.Best.Kind.of.Happiness.JESUS.”If.you.Hold.to.My.Teaching.you.are.Really.My.Disciples.Then.you.Will.Know.the.Truth.and.the.Truth.Will.Set.you.Free.”

 The Best Kind of Happiness. There are no shortcuts to true happiness.

JESUS “If you hold to My teaching, you are really My disciples. Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.”

John 8:31-32

http://odb.org/2016/01/08/the-best-kind-of-happiness/

  
JESUS “Ye are the light of the world. A city that is set on an hill cannot be hid.”

‭‭Matthew‬ ‭5:14‬ ‭KJV‬‬

http://bible.com/1/mat.5.14.kjv

(Part.1 – Prequel) My Daily Bread – Got.a.Light? JESUS. “Let.your.Light.so.Shine.Before.Men.that.They.may.See.your.Good.Works.and.Glorify.your.FATHER.which.is.in.Heaven.”Prayer.Channels.GOD’s.Supply.to.Our.Needs.Your.FATHER.Knows.What.you.Need.Before.you.Ask.Him.Real.Heroes.Point.to.the.Hero.who.Never.Disappoints.Think.Carefully.About.this.JESUS.Whom.we.Declare.to.be.GOD’s.Messenger.and.High.Priest. 

https://aaacomputer4christ.wordpress.com/2016/01/07/my-daily-bread-got-a-light-jesus-let-your-light-so-shine-before-men-that-they-may-see-your-good-works-and-glorify-your-father-which-is-in-heaven-prayer-channels-gods-su/

Family Bible – 

This verse is an allusion to Isaiah 60:1-3. In Isaiah “thick darkness is over the peoples (60:2), but the “glory of the LORD rises upon” the people of Israel as a result of GOD’s covenant with them (59:21). As a result the “Nations will come to your light” (60:3). With this background in mind, the meaning of JESUS’ words becomes clear. The light of GOD’s people is a reflection of His own glory, and it is a light given for the purpose of calling others to know Him. We are called to live according to the Word of GOD in order that others might “see our good deeds and praise” our FATHER in Heaven. Spend some time in prayer considering not only the areas of your life in need of repentance and transformation for that purpose, but also for those who might listen to the message of salvation as a result of seeing the change that GOD is working in your life.

http://whatsinthebible.com/activity-library/matthew-5-14-verse-of-the-day-6-20-13/

Isaiah 41:10

fear not, for I.AM with you; be not dismayed, for I.AM your GOD; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand. 

http://mydailybible.org/dv/esv/2016-01-08.htm

  
YE OLE My Daily Bread – A.Place.of.Shelter.GOD.is.our.Refuge.I.Long.to . . .Take.Refuge.in.the.Shelter.of.Your.Wings.Fear.thou.Not.for.I.AM.with.thee.be.Not.Dismayed.for.I.AM.thy.GOD.I.Will.Strengthen.thee.Yea.I.Will.Help.thee.Yea.I.Will.Uphold.thee.with.the.Right.Hand.of.My.Righteousness.More.than.that.We.REJOICE.in.our.SUFFERINGS.Knowing.that.SUFFERING.Produces.ENDURANCE.and.ENDURANCE.Produces.CHARACTER.and.CHARACTER.Produces.HOPE.and.HOPE.Does.Not.Put.us.to.Shame.because.GOD’s.LOVE.has.Been.Poured.Into.our.Hearts.through.the.HOLY.SPIRIT.who.has.Been.Given.to.us.  

.

https://aaacomputer4christ.wordpress.com/2015/12/28/my-daily-bread-a-place-of-shelter-god-is-our-refuge-i-long-to-take-refuge-in-the-shelter-of-your-wings-fear-thou-not-for-i-am-with-thee-be-not-dismayed-for-i-am-thy-god-i-will-strengthen-thee-y/

.

“Fear thou not; for I.AM with thee: be not dismayed; for I.AM thy GOD: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of My righteousness.”

‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭41:10‬ ‭KJV‬‬

http://bible.com/1/isa.41.10.kjv

.

Family Bible – 

After spending the bulk of his prophecy speaking of the impending conquest of the people of Israel by the Assyrians (Isaiah 7-39), in chapter 40 Isaiah turns to GOD ’s restoration of His people. Chapter 41 opens with the language of a courtroom, as Isaiah plays the defense attorney responding to the challenge that Israel is beyond redemption. Isaiah’s central claim is that Israel’s salvation does not depend on its own faithfulness, whether as individuals or as a nation, but rather upon the faithfulness of GOD. Israel does not need to fear because GOD is faithful and has promised to uphold them with His righteous right hand. For some of us, our primary problem is that we do not fear GOD enough – we rarely think openly and honestly about the reality of our sin and its consequences. On the other hand, others of us are only too aware of our struggles with unfaithfulness. As you pray, ask GOD to give you a healthy fear. Ask GOD to give you a simultaneous sense of both His awesome righteousness and His incredible mercy. Thank GOD that He is both powerful to save and willing to do so.

http://whatsinthebible.com/activity-library/isaiah-41-10-verse-of-the-day-6-1-13/

  

Leave a Reply

