My Daily Bread – JESUS.No.Other.Name.Salvation.Saved.Cast.Down?Turmoil?Hope.in.GOD.I.Shall.Again.Praise.Him.My.Salvation.My.GOD.LORD.Looks.at.Heart.

My Daily Bread – JESUS.No.Other.Name.Salvation.Saved.Cast.Down?Turmoil?Hope.in.GOD.I.Shall.Again.Praise.Him.My.Salvation.My.GOD.LORD.Looks.at.Heart.

20151020-070650.jpg
An Inside View. The true measure of a person is what’s in the heart.
The LORD looks at the heart. 1 Samuel 16:7
http://odb.org/2015/10/20/an-inside-view/

Psalms 42:11
Why are you cast down, O my soul, and why are you in turmoil within me? Hope in GOD; for I shall again praise him, my salvation and my GOD.
http://mydailybible.org/dv/esv/2015-10-20.htm

20151020-070818.jpg
““Nor is there salvation in any other, for there is no other name under heaven given among men by which we must be saved.””
‭‭Acts‬ ‭4:12‬ ‭NKJV‬‬
http://bible.com/114/act.4.12.nkjv

Family Bible –
In Acts 4, Luke records the persecution of Peter and John by the Jewish Sanhedrin. After the Jewish leaders heard them preaching about JESUS in the temple courts, they had them arrested and interrogated. This verse is part of their answer. Although the Jewish leaders commanded them to stop teaching about JESUS, they refused because of their desire to proclaim GOD’s means of salvation according to his command regardless of the consequences.
James and John realized that without faith in CHRIST we have no hope of salvation, and so they proclaimed the Gospel boldly and without fear. Spend some time in prayer, asking the LORD to give you the same passion for the salvation of others and the same willingness to suffer persecution in order to proclaim it.
http://whatsinthebible.com/activity-library/acts-4-12-verse-of-the-day-3-4-14/

20151020-070849.jpg

Leave a Reply

